US extends travel restrictions with Canada and Mexico until July 21

US extends travel restrictions with Canada and Mexico until July 21

To prevent further spread of the coronavirus, the US has extended border restrictions with Canada and Mexico until July 21.

Restrictions on non-essential travel between the North American bloc were set to expire on June 21, but that deadline will be extended by one month. The countries closed their borders to non-essential travel in March, with extensions occurring in both April and May. Just like before, cross-border travel will only be allowed for those working in essential services, and for citizens or residents returning home.

In a statement, acting US Homeland Security Secretary Chad Wolf said, “Based on the success of the existing restrictions and the emergence of additional global COVID-19 hotspots, the Department will continue to limit non-essential travel at our land ports of entry with Canada and Mexico. […] The Department of Homeland Security is in close contact with our Canadian and Mexican counterparts regarding this extension, and they agree on the need to extend their non-essential travel restrictions as well.”

Source link

izmir escort
istanbul escort bayan bilgileri istanbul escort ilanlari istanbul escort profilleri hakkinda istanbul escort sitesi istanbul escort numaralari istanbul escort fotograflari istanbul escort bayanlarin iletisim numaralari istanbul escort aramalari yapilan site istanbul escort istanbul escort
ısparta escort bayan profilleri bilecik escort ilanları edirne escort kadınlarının profilleri bolu escort numaraları kırşehir escort fotoğrafları burdur escort bayanların telefon numaraları ayvalık escort bayan ilanları amasya escort profilleri adapazarı escort bayan numaraları çorlu escort sitesi hakkında rize escort zonguldak escort ilanları trabzon escort bayan ilanları ve profilleri edirne escort